Business Programme of the International Tiger Forum
Business Programme of the International Tiger Forum

Plenary Session
THE STATUS OF THE GLOBAL TIGER RECOVERY PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION FROM 2010 TO 2022

Representatives from tiger-range countries will present national reports on the results of the Global Tiger Recovery Programme Implementation over 12 years.

Session
THE TIGER AND SCIENCE: STUDY TO PRESERVE

The goal set at the first tiger summit 12 years ago was to double the tiger population by today. How successful was that goal? Is our knowledge of tigers enough to accomplish it, what do we need to know about tigers in general? How much do tigers from different species differ? Is there enough data on the numbers of each subspecies to judge its well-being? What are the processes and peculiarities of tiger populations that inhabit a particular tiger range country? What factors influence tiger's well-being? Are they affected by the global climate changes that are taking place around the world? How does the development of ecotourism around the world affect the well-being of tigers? Is it possible to release captive- bred tigers into the wild in order to restore the species and increase their numbers? If so, how should this be done and what risks do we face?

Session
ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY OUTREACH TO SUPPORT TIGER CONSERVATION EFFORTS

To increase the tiger population, it is not enough to only implement measures for their protection. It is important to organize systematic work on ecological education of the local population and introduce continuous ecological education for children and teenagers. Voluntary work programmes to support the conservation of the tiger and its habitat should be developed. Special attention should be paid to work with indigenous and local communities in the tiger's range for whom biological resources are essential for their livelihoods and traditional culture. This will contribute significantly to the prevention of poaching, smuggling, and illegal trade in tigers, their parts, and derivatives, complementing law enforcement actions at all levels, contributing to a sustainable outcome.

Session
BEST PRACTICES FOR TIGER CONSERVATION

Presentation of INTERPOL and tiger range country authorities' work on the suppression of illegal trade in tiger derivatives and illegal trade channels (India–Nepal–Bhutan–China; Indonesia–Malaysia; Myanmar–Laos–China; Russia–China).

Presentations by representatives of tiger range countries on anti-poaching activities and best national practices, including the use of innovative mechanisms for implementing measures to protect tigers and their habitats, monitoring tigers, resolving conflicts, and rehabilitating declining tiger populations.

Involvement of indigenous and local communities in the protection of the tiger and its habitat.

Session
MOBILIZATION OF INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL RESOURCES FOR TIGER CONSERVATION ON THE GROUND. INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT AND PARTNERSHIP TO IMPLEMENT A GLOBAL TIGER RECOVERY PROGRAMME

The session aims to bring tiger conservation to the attention of international donor organizations to encourage the international community to continue providing financial and technical support to tiger range states for tiger conservation efforts.

Session
CONSERVATION OF THE AMUR LEOPARD

The session will discuss the current status of the Amur leopard population in Russia, the Amur leopard reintroduction programme at the Lazovsky State Nature Reserve and the Ussuriysky State Nature Reserve, and the results of genetic research on the Amur leopard population.

Деловая программа Международного форума по сохранению тигра
Деловая программа Международного форума по сохранению тигра

Пленарная сессия
СТАТУС ВЫПОЛНЕНИЯ ГЛОБАЛЬНОЙ ПРОГРАММЫ ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЯ ТИГРА ЗА ПЕРИОД С 2010 ПО 2022 Г.

Представители стран ареала тигра представят национальные доклады по итогам реализации Глобальной программы восстановления тигра за 12 лет.

Сессия
ТИГР И НАУКА: ИЗУЧАТЬ, ЧТОБЫ СОХРАНИТЬ

12 лет назад на первом Тигрином саммите была поставлена задача – вдвое увеличить численность тигра к сегодняшнему дню. Насколько выполнена эта задача? Достаточно ли наших знаний о тигре, чтобы ее выполнить? Что мы вообще должны знать о тигре? Как сильно отличаются тигры из разных популяций? Достаточно ли данных о численности каждого подвида, чтобы судить о его благополучии? Какие процессы происходят в популяциях тигра, обитающих на территории той или иной страны его ареала, каковы их особенности? Какие факторы влияют на благополучие тигра? Подвержены ли они тем глобальным климатическим изменениям, которые происходят в мире? Как развивающийся во всем мире экологический туризм влияет на благополучие тигров? Можно ли для восстановления вида и увеличения его численности выпускать в природу тигров, выращенных в неволе? Если можно, то как это делать и какие риски нас ждут?

Сессия
ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКОЕ ПРОСВЕЩЕНИЕ И РАБОТА С НАСЕЛЕНИЕМ В ПОДДЕРЖКУ МЕРОПРИЯТИЙ ПО СОХРАНЕНИЮ ТИГРА

Чтобы увеличить численность тигра, недостаточно осуществлять лишь мероприятия по его охране. Важно организовать системную работу по экологическому просвещению местного населения, непрерывное экологическое образование детей и юношества, развивать программы добровольчества (волонтерства) в поддержку сохранения тигра и его местообитаний. Особое внимание следует уделять работе с коренными и местными сообществами в ареале тигра, для которых биологические ресурсы являются основой жизнеобеспечения и сохранения традиционной культуры. Это внесет значительный вклад в предотвращение браконьерства, контрабанды и нелегальной торговли тиграми, их частями и дериватами, дополняя правоохранительные действия на всех уровнях, способствуя достижению устойчивого результата.

Сессия
НАИЛУЧШИЕ ПРАКТИКИ ПО СОХРАНЕНИЮ ТИГРА

В рамках сессии будут представлены результаты работы ИНТЕРПОЛ и уполномоченных органов стран ареала тигра по пресечению незаконных торговых сделок с дериватами тигров, пресечению нелегальных торговых каналов (Индия – Непал – Бутан – Китай; Индонезия – Малайзия; Мьянма – Лаос – Китай; Россия – Китай).

Выступления представителей стран ареала тигра с представлением результатов деятельности по борьбе с браконьерством, а также презентацией наилучшего национального опыта, в том числе по использованию инновационных механизмов в реализации мероприятий по охране тигра и его местообитаний, мониторингу тигра, разрешению конфликтных ситуаций, восстановлению угасающих популяций тигра.

Практика привлечения коренных и местных сообществ к охране тигра и его местообитаний.

Сессия
МОБИЛИЗАЦИЯ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ ФИНАНСОВЫХ РЕСУРСОВ ДЛЯ СОХРАНЕНИЯ ТИГРА НА ЗЕМЛЕ. ИНСТИТУЦИОНАЛЬНАЯ ПОДДЕРЖКА И ПАРТНЕРСТВО, НАПРАВЛЕННЫЕ НА ВЫПОЛНЕНИЕ ГЛОБАЛЬНОЙ ПРОГРАММЫ ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЯ ТИГРА

Сессия направлена на привлечение большего внимания международных донорских организаций к проблеме сохранения тигра с целью призвать международное сообщество продолжать оказывать финансовую и техническую поддержку странам ареала в вопросах сохранения тигра.

Сессия
СОХРАНЕНИЕ ДАЛЬНЕВОСТОЧНОГО ЛЕОПАРДА

В рамках сессии будут обсуждены вопросы современного состояния популяции дальневосточного леопарда в России, программы реинтродукции дальневосточного леопарда на базе Лазовского государственного природного заповедника и Уссурийского государственного природного заповедника, а также результаты генетических исследований популяции дальневосточного леопарда.